​​ ​​How good is your online course?​​

Date: Sunday, October 07, 201​8, 9:00PM – 10:30PM – Israel time
Time: 9 pm IST, 3 pm EST, 7 pm GMT
Duration: 1.5 hour
Recording:​ click here
Presentation:  click here
Registration: closed
Contact: international@macam.ac.il​​
Abstract:
Online courses have become popular in both K-12 and higher education. The success of online learning depends on the quality of its instructional design, content, and technical support to learners and instructors. To ensure the success of online programs, course designers and instructors need set up a plan that evaluates and measures key features. In this webinar, the presenter will discuss some of the criteria involved in evaluating both blended and fully online courses.​

Lecturer​

Dr. Nellie Deutsch

Biography:

Dr. Deutsch (Ed.D) is a Canadian with a doctorate in education leadership specializing in curriculum and instruction. She combines education technology, mindfulness, and learning by teaching as a way to engage learners. She is internationally known as a relationship-based coach, mentor, consultant, researcher, author, speaker, and community builder, as well as an expert in educational technology for fully online and blended learning programs using Moodle, WizIQ, Google drive,and active learning presentation tools that focus on teaching as a way to learn.
Her speaking engagements include technology for instruction and learning, collaborative learning, mindfulness, self-compassion, and authenticity. She organizes MOOCs, free online conferences, webinars, and courses for educators worldwide. She has been teaching English as a Foreign Language in high school and higher education for 35 years.​​